It’s Summer Vacation Time.

Hello readers, friends and Old School Music Lovers,

The OSML  sister blog is closed for the Month of August and this year I have decided that the OSML blog will be closed as well. computer-beach

I will not be on any vacation that I can ill afford. I am in the processing of learning enough about blogging, domains, servers and the like  to get this blog transferred to its own domain. Also I have  been trying to teach myself as much css code and htlm code  as I can to get the job done, and yet still go to work to pay the bills every day!  If I can’t afford a vacation you know I can’t afford to hire a professional web designer– so it’s all on me.

I don’t want the quality of my posts here to suffer, so I decided it best to forgo composing musical posts while I am figuring things out related to this move.

Of course I will be checking in here for messages and will keep comments open up until a few days before the move. I will continue to post any breaking music related news and the “Monday Music Musings” at “Everything Old is New Again” will continue throughout August as per usual.

My goal is to have the move completed by the day after Labor day at the latest!

In the meantime please check out the posts here to discover what you may have missed out on earlier and keep the music alive until I return. I appreciate your patience and tolerance and as always I am,

Musically Yours,

sondanyr2

Published in: on August 1, 2009 at 7:13 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oldschoolmusiclover.wordpress.com/2009/08/01/its-summer-vacation-time/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good luck SonDan!! and see ya when you get back! lol

  2. Have fun and enjoy yourself! We’ll miss you but it’s a well deserved break. See ya when you get back.

    -Carl

    • Thanks Supa & Mr. C! Hugs to you both.


Leave a Reply

