Thank You …

!OldSchoolMusiD22aR04aP01ZL_mdm

… for your patience during my hardware/software difficulties. I have decided to reformat Vista away (good riddance) and install reliable Win XP on my desktop. I was blessed today to find that when I rebooted, and shut down all applications but Firefox, I was able to actually  complete two posts to you without getting hung up. I shall be spending the weekend getting my system in great working order  so that  posts should be back on schedule Monday  July 20th!

I might even throw in something special for Tuesday’s missed post.

Thanks again and have a great weekend Old School Music Lovers and friends.

BTW  how do you like my new logo?

Musically Yours,

sondanyr2

Published in: on July 16, 2009 at 8:25 pm  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oldschoolmusiclover.wordpress.com/2009/07/16/thank-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey Sondan,

    Sorry to hear about all your Vista issues, but I feel your pain. Glad your back in action and love the new logo. It just “feels” like good music!

    Take care,

    -C

    • Thanks Mista C. I respect your opinion: it lets me know I am moving in the right direction.

      It is good to be back online. I feel like my hands were tied together not being able to dash off post ideas in my text editor as they came to me. Make me wonder how I got along without a trusty WORKING PC before they were around! But just in case something similar happens again I bought some ruled notebooks at the dollar store today to record those spontaneous ideas as they occur.

      The Dollar Store also asked for school supply contributions for the children of the troops — which is such a great idea. I recommend this gesture to one and all!

      SonDan

  2. LOVE it!

    • Thanks Supa. I am glad you like it because I put a lot of thought and love into what I wanted. Now comes the hard part and that is moving the whole shebang to a site on my own domain so I will be free of some of the restrictions of having a WP.com hosted blog. I started here to see if I could make a go of it and I think I am ready to move to the next level so please wish me luck.

      I have been doing a lot research on this for a while now and decided to go with the Logo first to inspire me to persevere every time I look at it.

      Hugs,
      SonDan

  3. i cant wait to see wat it looks like when you move! Sondan plz! lol i KNOW your ready for your own site, you were killin it ova her so i kno its gonna be the same when you move. even though you dont need it im gonna wish you luck anyway lol GOOD LUCK!!!!

    • Thanks for the encouragement SupaS. I really do appreciate the boost.

  4. Glad your up and running. Love the work that you put in over here to bring all the great sounds of these wonderful artists.

    and thanks for stopping by my blog site.

    • Thank you for your support. I just added “Friday’s Musical Interlude” to my Recommended Links Page here — I love what you have done over there too. I get busy, as we all do, but I am going to start adding “blog visits” to my schedule so I can visit all the wonderful music related blogs like yours and Mr C’s more often.


Leave a Reply

