Michael Jackson, Pop Icon, Is Dead at 50

jackson5

This photo depicts the Jackson5 I grew up with and the Michael Joe Jackson (center) that entertained me with his sweet tenor from my school daze  up until today!  This morning, for example,   I listened to  “Dancing Machine” on the commute to work and felt so young and carefree while stuck in that hellish traffic.  You made my morning Michael.

But the afternoon brought the news of your passing and after hours of disbelief I am still sad and tearful —  and yet thankful for the legacy of music Mike gave to the me and the world. I just wanted to check in and say it to the blogosphere.

Mike will live on forever through the magic of  musical recordings, and since I am getting teary again, I shall leave you readers to view the many TV tributes, read the Obituary below and listen to Michael’s musical legacy if you so desire.

May you Rest in Peace now Michael — in the hands of the almighty. I will remember you always and forever.

Tearfully,

sondanyr2

NY TIMES OBITUARY

Published in: on June 25, 2009 at 9:40 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oldschoolmusiclover.wordpress.com/2009/06/25/michael-jackson-pop-icon-is-dead-at-50/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. im still shocked, Love wat you wrote Sondan. and im really loving all the old vid some channels are showing. i said this before but i think they should bring back the Jacksons varitey show… he may be dead but he will live FOREVER!

    R.I.P MJ!

  2. I regret the loss of the King of Pop Michael Jackson! Jacko is a legend. I hope he gets where he is now, finally in peace.
    Leave also your last greeting at Michael Jackson on our site, thanks.
    a big and now sad fan


Leave a Reply

