Happy “Blog Reader Appreciation Day” Old School Music Lovers

blog-reader-appreciation-day-osml

It has been my pleasure to create and maintain this blog sharing some of my favorite  classic oldies with you since my “Hello World” post of  8/23/2007.  I can’t say it enough how I truly appreciate your support.

I want to thank the following for their contributions since this blog’s inception and let you know you have helped to inspire me and keep me going.  Trust! — there have been a few times I wanted to throw in the towel early on —  but I love what I am doing here thanks to all of you listed below. This blog has been most therapeutic, just as the music I am blogging about has been, through a very trying time in my life.

A very special thank you goes to bluedreamer, EdMom and peacefulone for their never ending support and encouragement. They may not have realized it, but they really helped me through my rocky start.

EdMom wrote me a most touching post and I want to publicly thank her and her family for being readers of my blog. I hope that she will get in touch to receive a special gift of music that I would like to send to her and the family to make up for not replying to her marvelous post in a timely fashion!

Again I thank you.  Thank you.  Thank you one and all. Even the few negative episodes taught me something I needed to learn. ;-0

“The Old Gringo” Butchie
ADateZ Inc.
Al
anil
Anthony
Anthony Purne11
Apu
Artster63
ashley wilder
AvlDao
b. rand nickell
B. Vergara aka Benedict Vergara
bill
Bill Biggerstaff
bluedreamer
Bob
Bob Carney
bob garaffa
Booker T Woodard Jr.
brenda v cleaver
Brett
Byron Coleman
Carl
carl
CARL  BATES
Cecilia Casarez
Charles
charles calello
charles musician
Chris
Claude Chaney
coffee buzz
Corey Smith
Country
Cousin Hoagy
Craig
Curtis Hinton Jr.
d
Darryl
Dave
Deborah Godin
Dee Dee Phelps
Derrick Davis
dessamae
diane
Don Cooper
DupnuctSync
E. Camille Thomas
Ed Sterling
Eddie Korevaar
Eddie Santiago
EdMom
edmundo
EJAM
elena672
elijah johnson
eric guillory
erik rocket
Eugene T. Toby
garluca
gary arnold
geo
Gerald Benn
Gina
gman44g
gottabkd
Greg
Gregory Lewis
GriotLori
hagar’s daughter
harry elston
Helen
Howard Gibson
Howard Jones aka Peter Pan
Howard Rice
Indie Country Fan
Jan de Breuk
jasn
Jc
Jean
Jen/domestika
Jim Powley
JimStark
Jody
John
john news
jonah
Jrob
karla
Kasey
Kasterdero
Katelynn
Kathy Stephens
Kay
keltrology
Kevon
Kieth Axelrod
Kirkland Murphy
Klarc
KnightMoves808
Lee
Lee Fletchall
Lee Gibbs
Lee Wong
legbamel
LENNY DELANY
Leon
Lindsay
linksyone
Lost & Sound
Lynn
M Abreu
Makaiisa (A big hug for going that extra mile. I appreciate it more than u know!)
Mangomm
Marcia
margo
Mark Taylor
MarkH
Martin Lichtenstein
Michael Palmer
mike
Mista C
mloy
mo
MonieLuv
N’Awlins Nita
nate johnson
ngn01
Nicholas Wiechern
nicoledenise
Nikki
nyc.keeping it real 2008
O.P.
Ogo
Old Greenwich
Paul
Paul (Chili)
Paulo Buchsbaum
peacefulone
Peter Grad
Plamena
qazse
RecycleCindy
Robert
Robert
Roger Fisher
RW Donn
Samuel Stuckey
Saxophones Shop
schlonda
Sharla
shesthinking
Someone
soulmusic247
standing8
SupaStarry 2
t
Tammi Fan
Tammy
Terri Elders
ThatDeborahGirl
TheFatMan
thembi
themusicologist
TIM    NUMAN
Toilet
Tommy Upshaw
Tony Blue (reply)
Tunji
tyrone1300
Tyshauna williams
warren cancilla
Will
Yoabchi
Yvonne

While compiling this list I saw I had missed approving and/or replying to some posts and I want you all to know that this was not intentional.  Sometimes my mailbox just gets too full and I overlook some comments.  I have attempted to play catch up this week and  I promise to do better in the future.

I also noticed some names that I had not seen around in a while. I hope I have done nothing to turn you away and hope to see you again very soon.  I know sometimes it is hard to maintain your own blog and visit others as well.  I will try to be a better visitor/guess in the months to come as well.

Musically Yours,

sondanyr2

P.S. Oldies themed posts, featuring Marvin & his Women,  shall resume bright and early Monday Morning. 😉

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oldschoolmusiclover.wordpress.com/2009/04/16/happy-blog-reader-appreciation-day-old-school-music-lovers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

