Happy Blogiversary to OSML!

The Bedrock Anniversary Chorus – “Happy Anniversary.” (1961)

I just logged on my pc to Web Surf for pleasure, with no intent to blog, and I saw a note on today’s calendar saying that today was my one year anniversary from the day of starting this blog!  This date had totally slipped my mind.

The day I first started this venture, August 23, 2007,  I had concerns about my abililty to even make the blog last for 3 months —  let alone a year.  I also was worried that no one would ever come by to read what I posted.

Those concerns and worries soon subsided when I became totally engrossed in the process of recalling my favorite oldies and posting them to share some of the greatest music that has ever been put out there (IMHO) . Listening to the songs and writing about them became a therapeutic event giving me a great sense of accomplishment.  And of course I just love, love, love this music.

Soon comments were left and it truly felt awesome to know that I had visitors stopping by and enjoying these great oldies just as I do. It feels good to know that you have made someone else smile or have a “feel good” moment or presented them with something that they may not have heard before.  And in turn I am learning from my visitors and making new friends which is icing on the proverbial cake!

I just wanted to say thank you to the blogosphere and all of my visitors. I really mean it when I say I appreciate you spending some of your valuable time here with me.

I hope that we can spend more time together for many years to come.

Sincerely,

Published in: on August 23, 2008 at 1:05 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oldschoolmusiclover.wordpress.com/2008/08/23/happy-blogiversary-to-osml/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congrats on your milestone. You have great taste in oldies!

  2. Thank you very very much Deborah. I appreciate you taking time out to comment and I am glad you are enjoying the music.


Leave a Reply

