Yipee!

Well I have been able to find and restore five more of my missing posts from the Google Cache. I just restored them to their original state and have posted them here on the blog. That leaves two more to go.

Theme – Motown Covers Motown:

1/9/08 Darling Dear
1/14/08 Love Woke Me Up This Morning

Theme – Instrumental Grooves:

2/6  Batman Theme as performed by the Neal Hefti Orchestra (1966
2/8  T.S.O.P. aka The Theme From Soul Train as Performed by MFSB (1973)
2/11 Love’s Theme As Performed by Love Unlimited Orchestra (1973)
2/13 Shangri-La as Performed by Robert Maxwell, His Harp & Orchestra (1963)
2/15 Last Date as Performed by Floyd Cramer (1960)

I was able to find a few lines of the remaining two posts in the Technorati pages of the Google Cache, but not in my blog cache. If any of you have any ideas as to where else I can look please send me your comments.

Also, I was  unable to locate the original comments in the cache that accompanied the posts I restored. I am looking for any technical input on how I might restore them since I do have copies of the emails that contain the comments by you wonderful readers.

It appears that  WordPress won’t be assisting me anymore, but  I am determined to do this on my own because I want my blog whole again. I have put a lot of time and effort into this blog and I deserve it to be made whole again.

Thanks for your time.  I appreciate you very much.

Published in: on April 16, 2008 at 7:42 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oldschoolmusiclover.wordpress.com/2008/04/16/yipee/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

