Let’s Go, Let’s Go, Let’s Go as performed by Hank Ballard & the Midnighters (1960)

Hank Ballard & the Midnighters

Hank Ballard & the Midnighters – Lets Go Lets Go Lets Go.mp3

I feel like I have always known and loved this song, even though I was only in the first grade or so when it was released. My Daddy (RIP) loved this song and played it a lot up until I was a preteen, so it just grew on me whether I wanted it to or not. Of course I was oblivious to the double entendre until I became a teenager, but that only made me like it more! Plus it wasn’t until a decade or two ago that I realized what the true title of the song was: I would always refer to it as “The Thrill on the Hill!” LOL

For those of you unfamiliar with Hank Ballard, who passed on in 2003, please refer to these two links that will give you very detailed biographical information.

Thanks for reading and enjoy the music.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://oldschoolmusiclover.wordpress.com/2007/09/24/lets-go-lets-go-lets-go-as-performed-by-hank-ballard-the-midnighters-1960/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

